Monday, 9 January 2012

ALBUM REVIEW: Rebecca Ferguson - Heaven

Would you expect much from a tv talent contest runner up? I assume not. But beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and with vocals that easily compare to Nina Simone and Billie Holiday; you’d be pleasantly surprised.

The vibe is London loft pad; a summers afternoon, drinking Pims with your closet friends. And what started as normal sunny afternoon turns to a lot of laughter, fun, and becomes of the highlights of the summer. ‘Heaven’ is playing in the background, each song strikes a chord and a memory of past relationships which you can now laugh about and delve in to the secrets you always kept hidden before. And now ever since that afternoon; every time you see or hear Rebecca Ferguson your reminded of that beautiful summer afternoon, and generally smile to yourself.

Overall it’s a good album. You wouldn’t be disappointed

Track list:
11.   Nothing’s real but love
22.  Glitter and gold
33.  Shoulder to shoulder
4.4   Fairytale (let me live my life this way)
55. Mr bright eyes
66.  Fighting suspicions
77. Teach me how to be loved
88.   Run free
99.  Diamond to stone
110. Too good to lose

No comments:

Post a Comment